About Us

NOTICE: SECURITY SCREENINGS

SECURITY SCREENINGS

In order to ensure the safety of all visitors, the Consulate-General of Japan requires all visitors to pass through a security check. Any items or materials deemed hazardous, such as firearms, knives (including utility and Swiss Army knives), explosives, or any other weapons, are strictly prohibited. In the case of possession of such items, visitors will be required to leave. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

BASIC INFORMATION

AREA SERVED: Washington,
Northern Idaho (Idaho county & 9 northernmost counties),
Montana
ADDRESS: 601 Union Street, Suite #500
Seattle, WA 98101
PHONE: (206) 682-9107
FAX: (206) 624-9097
Email: info@se.mofa.go.jp
 

DIRECTIONS TO THE CONSULATE IN SEATTLE

We are located on the 5th floor of the Two Union Square Building.
If you are traveling on I-5 Southbound, take the Union Street exit. At the first light, the Two Union Square Building will be on your left.
If you are traveling on I-5 Northbound, take the Seneca Street exit, turn right at the first light onto Sixth Avenue, go straight for two blocks, and the Two Union Square will be on your right.
If you are traveling on I-90 Westbound, merge onto I-5 Northbound, take the Madison Street exit, turn left at the first light, turn right at the next light, go straight for four blocks, and the Two Union Square building will be on your right.



 

OFFICE HOURS: Monday to Friday


Consular Section: 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM, 1:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Culture & Information Center: 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM, 1:00 PM – 4:45 PM

 

 

HOLIDAYS OBSERVED IN 2018 (Closed on Saturdays & Sundays)

January  1 Monday New Year’s Holiday
January  2 Tuesday New Year’s Holiday
January  3 Wednesday New Year’s Holiday
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 19 Monday Presidents' Day
April 2 Monday Easter Holiday
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
September 3 Monday Labor Day
October 8 Monday Columbus Day
November 12 Monday Veterans Day (Observed)
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 23 Friday Day after Thanksgiving
December 24 Monday Emperor's Birthday (Observed)
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 31 Monday Year End Holiday