Border Enforcement Measures (The entire U.S. designated as “countries/regions with high concern of coronavirus variant Omicron (B.1.1.529) ”)

On December 22, 2021 (JST), all states of the U.S.A have been designated as regions for which the special treatment on border measures in response to coronavirus variant Omicron (B.1.1.529) will apply.

Starting 0:00 (JST) on December 25, 2021, all travelers who have stayed in Washington, Montana, and Idaho State, which are our jurisdiction, are required to stay for 3 days at specific facilities designated by the chief of the quarantine station (limited to accommodation facilities designated by the chief of the quarantine station). This applies to all travelers regardless of their nationality. After leaving the facilities, they are required to self-quarantine at home for remaining 11 days of the required 14-day quarantine.

For more details regarding this matter, please click here.

MHLW Hotline: +81-3-3595-2176 (English and other languages)