About Us

2024/1/29
TEMPORARY WINDOW CLOSURE
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak in the Seattle area, from March 26 the Consulate-General of Japan in Seattle will be offering its services by appointment only.
※For any questions, please contact us at 206-682-9107 (ext.120).

Security
Screening
In order to ensure the safety of all visitors, the Consulate-General of Japan requires all visitors to pass through a security check. Any items or materials deemed hazardous, such as firearms, knives (including utility and Swiss Army knives), explosives, or any other weapons, are strictly prohibited. In the case of possession of such items, visitors will be required to leave. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.
 
 

Jurisdiction

Contact


Address
     701 Pike Street, Suite 1000
     Seattle, WA 98101
     Directions

Phone
     (206) 682-9107

E-mail
info@se.mofa.go.jp (Main)
consul@se.mofa.go.jp (Passport, certificates, etc.)
+1 202-499-1468(Japan Visa Hotline)
visa@se.mofa.go.jp(Visa)
culture@se.mofa.go.jp (Cultural affairs)
jet@se.mofa.go.jp (JET program)
education@se.mofa.go.jp (Japanese government Scholarships)
customs@se.mofa.go.jp (Customs)

Office Hours

Window services are by appointment ONLY. 

Open Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 AM – 11:30 AM, 1:00 PM – 4:30 PM

Closure
 
2024
 
January 1 Monday
January 2 Tuesday
January 3 Wednesday
January 15 Monday
February 19 Monday
March 20 Wednesday
May 27 Monday
June 19 Wednesday
July 4 Thursday
August 12 Monday
September 2 Monday
October 14 Monday
November 11 Monday
November 28 Thursday
November 29 Friday
December 25 Wednesday
December 30 Monday
December 31 Tuesday